

**ARCHITECTURE STUDENTS** 

DETAILED INFORMATION AND COMPETITION BRIEF:www.mimed.org.tr

#### IMPORTANT DATES

October 18, 2024: **Announcement of the Competition** 

October 25, 2024: **Deadline for Questions** 

October 28, 2024: Announcement of the Answers

November 11, 2024: (For pre-selection) Deadline for Digital

**Registration and Submission of the Projects** 

November 13, 2024: Deadline for Approval from the Studio

Instructor and Payment of the Submission Fee

December 9, 2024: Announcement of the Pre-Selection Results December 16-17, 2024: Printed Submission of the Projects (which are qualified for the next jury evulation) (11.00-18.00 / İTÜ Taşkışla)

December 21-22, 2024: Jury Evaluation

December 23, 2024: Announcement of the Results

December 23, 2024: Colloquium and Award Ceremony (17.30 / İTÜ

Taşkışla / 109)

\* The date for the project to be submitted to post office [deadline: December 16, 2024] will be taken into account. Exhibition organization for evaluation will be completed in December 20, 2024. Projects sent by post must arrive before this date.

## AWARDS

In MimED2024, every project selected as the success award will receive 10000TL, encouragement award will receive 7500TL and jury special award [quantity will be defined by the jury] will receive 3000TL monetary award.

# JURY MEMBERS

\* names are given in the alphabetical order of names.

Altuğ Kasalı (Assoc. Prof. Dr., IZTECH)

Derya Yorgancıoğlu (Assoc. Prof. Dr., Özyeğin University)

**Ekin Pınar** (Assist. Prof. Dr., METU)

Emre Erkal (Erkal Architects)

Esra Sert (Assist. Prof. Dr., MEF University)

Gencay Çubuk (Assoc. Prof. Dr., Trakya University)

Hüseyin Furkan Balcı (Res. Assist. Dr., Mugla Sitki Kocman University)

Melike Altınışık (Melike Altinisik Architects)

Nezih Aysel (Prof. Dr., MSFAU)

Sibel Polat (Prof. Dr., Uludag University)

### COMMUNICATION / COORDINATION

mimedyarisma@gmail.com

Ecem Karabay Özder (Res. Assist., ITU) Mert Zafer Kara (Res. Assist., Bilgi University) Mina Hazal Taşçı (Res. Assist., ITU)

### RAPPORTEURS

Betül Uyan Şentürk (Res. Assist., ITU) Edanur Kılıç (ITU) Mert Kaan Alptekin (ITU) Vahit Türüt (Res. Assist., ITU)